Kunde: Umi & Chao

Kategorie: Restaurant

Datum: März 2020

Facebook, Instagram und Google
Test 40€

 

Fallstudie – Restaurant

 

Umi & Chao ist ein asiatisches Fusion-Restaurant in Vällingby, einem Vorort im schwedischen Großraum Stockholm. Anhand ihrer Website war nicht klar, dass sie eine Vielzahl von populären asiatischen – japanischen, thailändischen und chinesischen – Gerichten anbieten. Dies machte es dem Restaurant schwer, ohne große Marketinginvestitionen neue Kunden zu gewinnen.

Umi & Chao beschlossen daher, eine kleine Testkampagne bei Nanos zu platzieren und 40 Euro zu investieren. Innerhalb von 10 Minuten haben sie eine Kampagne erstellt, die dann gleichmäßig auf Google, Facebook und Instagram verteilt wurde.

 

 

WAS NANOS GETAN HAT

 

Die Anzeige des Restaurants wurde von Nanos KI optimiert und richtete sich an Personen, die nach Angeboten des Restaurants suchten oder an Sushi, Dim Sum, Steak- und Meeresfrüchtesalate, japanisches, chinesisches, vietnamesisches und thailändisches Essen interessiert waren. Die Anzeige beschränkte sich geografisch auch auf das Gebiet Stockholm.

 

DIE ERGEBNISSE NACH NUR EINEN TAG

 

Innerhalb von 30 Stunden erzielte die Kampagne bemerkenswerte Ergebnisse: 

Facebook meldete 329.000 Impressionen und 71 Klicks. Dies entspricht eine Klickrate von 2%, die weit über dem Branchendurchschnitt von 1,20% liegt.

Instagram meldete 245.000 Impressionen und 34 Klicks, was einer Klickrate von 1% entspricht. Auch hier liegt diese über dem Branchendurchschnitt von 0,8%.

Google erzielte mit 581 Impressionen und 14 Klicks eine Klickrate von 2%. Der Branchendurchschnitt liegt bei 0,9%.

Client: Umi & Chao

Category: Restaurant

Date: March 2020

Facebook, Instagram, and Google
Test 40€

Case Study – Restaurant

Umi & Chao, an Asian fusion restaurant in Vällingby, Stockholm, Sweden.

Umi & Chao is an Asian fusion restaurant in Vällingby, a suburban district in the Greater Stockholm area of Sweden. Based off of their website, it wasn’t clear that they were offering a variety of Asian mainstream Japanese, Thai and Chinese dishes. This made it difficult for the restaurant to generate new business without large amounts of investment into marketing.

Umi & Chao decided to place a small test ad campaign with Nanos. They started with 40 EUR and within 10 minutes, they were able to create a campaign which was then equally distributed across Google, Facebook and Instagram.

 

 

What Nanos did

‍The restaurant’s ad was optimized by Nanos AI and targeted to online audiences that were looking for or interested in what the restaurant offers: Sushi, Dim Sum, Steak/Seafood Salads, Japanese, Chinese, Vietnamese, and Thai food. The ad also targeted specifically the Stockholm area.

 

Results after just 1 day

Within 30 hours, the results came back with a notable report:

Facebook reported 3.29k impressions and 71 clicks, resulting in a 2% Click-Through-Rate(CTR), well above the industry average of 1.20%.

Instagram reported 2.45k impressions and 34 clicks, resulting in a 1% CTR which also is above the industry average of 0.88%.

Google performed at 581 impressions and 14 clicks, producing a 2% CTR compared to the industry average of 0.91%.